On October 27, 2021, 20 Holy Trinity High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS). 

The junior and senior students selected to be inducted were chosen because they continually work to demonstrate the four pillars of NHS: everyday scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

“We are very proud of the 20 students who reaffirmed their commitment to a life of service and leadership,” said Edward “Jack” Helbig, English/Theater Arts teacher and NHS advisor. “This ceremony gives us the opportunity to beautifully showcase these students who strive to give 100 percent of themselves everyday.” 

The ceremony was led by chapter president Eva Teruel ‘22 and her fellow members, who were inducted last year: Adrian Ayala ‘22, Lesly Gonzalez’ 22 (Secretary), Madelyn Jackson ‘22 (Vice President), Krishna ‘22 (Treasurer), Jason Mena ‘22, Yarile Ortiz ‘22, Elena Par ‘22, and Arieli Rico ‘22. 

Interim Principal Nara Mahone offered celebratory remarks to the new inductees, encouraging them to continue to live out the pillar of NHS, as well as our Holy Cross values. “I pray your student continues to strive forward over hurdles and challenges throughout their life’s journey. Continue to strive for excellence in all of their endeavors and show a true commitment in making our world a better place,” Mahone said.

Students inducted this year include:

  • Mikaela Column ‘23
  • Sabrina Espinoza ‘23
  • Isabella Exclusa ‘23 
  • Isabella Flores ‘22
  • Jasmine George ‘22
  • Aiden Gomez ‘22
  • Andrea Gonzalez ‘22
  • Erick Hernandez ‘22
  • Libbie Hernandez ‘23
  • Karina Hernandez ‘23
  • Dylan Little ‘23
  • Alexa Lopez ‘22
  • Shaisy Ortega ‘23
  • Angel Quintana ‘22
  • Nicole Styskun ‘22
  • Marciano Teruel ‘22
  • Yahaira Valladares ‘23
  • Breona Valdez ‘23
  • Desinae Williams ‘22
  • Niyah Williams ‘22
  • Post category:News